Malaysia: last week in Asia!

I’m finally back!!! Things has been very busy and intense lately, but before I go into that, I want to share how my last week in Asia went.

We’ve decided to spend my last week in Asia and our last week travelling together (yeap, from now on I’ll be travelling on my own) in KUALA LUMPUR: the 6th most visited city in the world!

The city is the capital of Malaysia and the most economically developed in the country, known for the mix of culture and diversity of people which include three major ethnic groups: Malay, Chinese and Indian. It’s also famous for the cheap, modern and huge shopping malls, good food, high and modern buildings such as the Petrona Twin Towers, one of the highest building in the world. If you’re looking for good prices of any kind of electronic devices, this is the place to be!!

Up in the sky!! - Petrona Twin Towers

Up in the sky!! – Petrona Twin Towers

SONY DSC

We stayed in a hostel close to China Town and Petaling Street and it was very easy to go around with trains and in a walking distance to the Central Market and bus station. So, we mainly walked around the city, visited the Petrona Towers, the Batu Caves, tasted good Chinese and Malay food, went shopping and to the movie theater.

272 steps to reach the Batu Caves!

272 steps to reach the Batu Caves!

Bukit Bintang: shopping and entertainment district

Bukit Bintang: shopping and entertainment district

Huge shopping mall!

uge shopping mall!

Well, it’s time to say goodbye to Asia… where I lived the most amazing and the most difficult days of my life. There, I had good food, slept on the most beautiful beaches, stayed in the most random places, saw poverty, received sincere smiles from people I did not know, felt close to the ocean and nature, met so many interesting people and had a lot of fun!

Gotta love the locals!

Gotta love the locals!

But from all that I take one important lesson with me, the simplicity of life! The idea that we don’t need much to be happy, and what really matter is the character, the way you appreciate things, being positive, and the way you give and receive love!

Time to keep going… When I got into the train to the airport, all by myself, I felt like I had left my heart behind but at the same time I was looking forward for the new: new country, new friends, new places and new ME!

Leave a Reply

